Castle Green Hotel, Cumbria part 2

1

06/12/2011 by Carl Reynolds

Thankfully the cold showers were still working. Again I managed twenty minutes, but it felt hotter. It was good to stretch out in water, but how do swimmers bear to go in such ridiculous temperatures? We need a campaign for a maximum indoor temperature of 22 degrees C.

The air temperature up here is just above zero, so I took advantage and went for a two mile walk in my shirtsleeves only. Still managed to sweat, but it was nice to feel the cold on my face and body and have the snow capped Cumbrian hills as my vista.

One thought on “Castle Green Hotel, Cumbria part 2

  1. pip says:

    Yes I’m all for a maximum temperature of 0.22 degrees where do I sign up

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address in the box below,
then click Follow to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Places to swim etc

Hits

  • 239,173

Archives

