4k at 9

1

23/03/2012 by Carl Reynolds

Waited til the sun came out, then round the south circular again. Tricky was about chatting to Jason and Bertie, but I wanted to get on. Tricky joined me after two and got out after a mile or so. But I was cruising and enjoying it, so just went on and on. 44 lengths, 4400 yards, 4.02 km. almost felt like I didn’t need the sauna, so stayed in for less time than usual, but did manage a quick chat with Mal. Anthony wanted to know the weight of Kate’s cake for tomorrows fete. I told him I didn’t know, but he should probably guess over 3lbs. Looking forward to 5, then 6k, as it’s only getting warmer.

Alex (of Quick Dip) took some pictures of me here.

Ape – 4.02km, 9 degrees C

One thought on “4k at 9

  1. Alex McFadyen says:

    You looked like you were going to go far. I found 2K very pleasant in the sunshine but enough for me.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address in the box below,
then click Follow to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 120 other followers

Places to swim etc

Hits

  • 240,306

Archives

