2.5

1

05/12/2012 by Carl Reynolds

I have an earlier draft where I went off into a rant, but I shall spare you it. Several of you reading this (up to 37 of you) may well have been disappointed today, when you got an email saying you weren’t in the CWSC2013 endurance event. I was not party to this decision and I had been working on a compromise. But alas, it seems my influence is minimal.

Meanwhile I got to the pool at midday, swam the endurance distance (the pool now close to a refreshing 2.5C) and cleaned the sauna. And in doing so raised the awareness of one or two others in the fact that it is a good thing to do if you use it with any regularity.

»

One thought on “2.5

  1. Peter Ra says:

    Glad I got my Polar Bear cap before it got this cold!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address in the box below,
then click Follow to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Places to swim etc

Hits

  • 239,014

Archives

