Surfers against Sewage

3

30/03/2014 by Carl Reynolds

A magnificent mob are Surfers against Sewage, who organise a lot of action against the pollution of our waters by local authorities, business and water companies. So Mrs Ape, Fiona and Joe and myself fetch up at Walpole Bay to help with their annual Spring Clean Up. There could have been a hundred of us and we’d have still not cleared all the crap up. A little depressing really, but it was a godsend to swim in the Walpole Bay sea lido afterwards – just a pity I swam headlong into a plastic bag. Take your crap away with you; and if you have a spare plastic bag take some other people’s away too.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Surfers against Sewage

  1. Chris says:

    To my great annoyance my plastic bag blew away from me earlier and moving faster than I could waddle after it with my wetsuit around my knees it made it to the river and was away. I shall pick up double rubbish next time.

  2. […] – Swam in Margate Sea Lido after a beach clean-up organised by Surfers Against Sewage. And swam at Budleigh Salterton with the […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address in the box below,
then click Follow to receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 121 other followers

Places to swim etc

Hits

  • 242,203

Archives

